Indian women’s cricket team won the first ODI against England women’s cricket team by 7 wickets

Indian women’s cricket team has won the first ODI against England women’s cricket team by 7 wickets. In this match, Indian opener Smriti Mandana scored 91 runs and lost her wicket. Missed the chance to score a century. India Women’s Cricket toured England for a series of 3 T20Is and 3 ODIs. The Harmanpreet Kaur-led Indian team had earlier lost the T20I series 1-2. The ODI series is starting from today (September 18). The match was competing at the County Cricket Ground in Hove. Indian team won the toss and set to bowl. Batting initial, England scored 227 runs for the loss of seven wickets in fifty overs. Deepti Sharma took the most two wickets for the Indian team.

Indian team chased a target of 228 runs to win. Opener Shefali Verma lost her wicket for 1 run. After this, Smriti Mandhana shared a 96-run partnership with Yastika Bhatia. Bhatia was dismissed after scoring 50 runs. Smriti shared a 99-run partnership with captain Harmanpreet who came later. Smriti lost her wicket after scoring 91 runs. This is his highest score in a single match against England. At the tip of forty-four.2 overs, the Indian team won by rating 232 runs for the loss of three wickets. Captain Harmanpreet remained unvanquished on seventy-four. With this win, the Indian team has taken a 1-0 lead within the 3-match series.

England tour of Indian women’s cricket team

The Indian women’s cricket team is touring England under the leadership of Harmanpreet Kaur. The Indian team lost the 3-match T20I series 1-2. After this, the 3-match ODI series between the 2 groups ranging from these days. Indian women’s team won the toss and decided to bowl in the first ODI today. Accordingly, Emma Lamb and Tommy Beaumont entered the field as the opening players for the England team. England lost their first wicket when Emma Lamb scored 12 runs off Meghna Singh. She is followed by Sophia Dunkley. Soon after his debut, Tommy Beaumont was lbw to Goswami for 7. England players lost wickets at regular intervals due to the excellent bowling of the Indian team. Sophia Dunkley scored 29 and Elise Capsi scored 19 and was dismissed. Due to this, the England team at one time faltered after losing 6 wickets for 128 runs.

Great game from Davidson Richards

In the back row, Danny Wyatt-Ellis Davidson Richards showed great play and increased the team’s run count. Danny Wyatt was out for 43. In the end England team scored 227 runs for the loss of 7 wickets at the end of 50 overs. Ellis Davidson remained unbeaten after scoring a half-century. For India, Deepti Sharma took 2 wickets, Goswami, Meghna Singh, Rajeshwari and Harleen took one wicket each. The Indian team entered the field with the goal of winning 228 runs. Smriti Mandanna and Shabali Verma were the opening players. Shabali Verma was a disappointing bowler, got out for 1 run. He was followed by wicketkeeper Yasika. Mandhana- Yasika pair gave a great performance. England bowlers struggled to separate the pair. Mandana and Yasika both scored fifties and were amazing. Yasika had scored 50 and Charlie was out. Then the captain Harmanpreet Kaur- Mandana, who came on the field, performed brilliantly. Smriti Mandanna, who was expected to score a century, was dismissed for 91. He scored 91 runs in 99 balls with the help of 10 fours and 1 six. In the end, the pair of captain Harmanpreet Kaur and Harleen Deol led the team to victory. Indian women’s team scored 232 runs in 44.2 overs for the loss of only 3 wickets. Harmanpreet Kaur remained unbeaten till the end scoring 74 runs. India beat England by 7 wickets to take a 1-0 lead in the 3-match ODI series.

1st ODI between England women’s teams

The 1st ODI between England women’s teams will start at 3.30 PM IST today. The Indian women’s team went to England and lost the first T20I series with a score of 1-2. Now both the teams will face each other in the 3-match ODI series. The first match is today at Hove County Stadium. Harmanpreet-led Indian team is entering the field with the intention of avenging the defeat in the T20 series. On the other hand, England players led by Kamal Amy Jones have won the ODI series at home.

Good performance by newcomers Alice Capsi and Freya Kemp

Newcomers Alice Capsi and Freya Kemp, who have done well in the T20I series, will also make their ODI debuts. There will be no dearth of enthusiasm in today’s game as both the teams are struggling to start their winning streak. India: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandana (Vice-Captain), Simran Bahadur, Yashtika Bhatia, Tania Bhatia, Harleen Deol, Rajeshwari Gaikwad, Jhulan Goswami, Dayalan Hemlata, Sappineni Meghna, Mahna Singh, Sneh Rana, Renuka Singh, Jemima Rodriguez., Shabali Verma, Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar.

England Team : Danny Wyatt, Amy Jones (captain), Cath Cross, Sophie Ecclestone, Tammy Beaumont, Bray Davis, Bray Kemp, Maya Bouzier, Lauren Bell, Elise Davidson, Emma Lamb, Charlie Dean, Issie Wang, Elise Capsi, Sophia Dunkley.

Leave a Comment